Honors jazz Ensemble

The Honors Jazz Ensemble offers students an opportunity to play jazz in a big band setting.  This group plays multiple concerts throughout the year, including an annual Jazz Concert in March where they share the stage with the BMS Jazz Band and the Freese Brother Big Band.  

Students are required to be a member of the BHS Concert Band to participate in the Honors Jazz Ensemble and are expected to display a high level of proficiency on their instruments.

Honors Jazz Ensemble rehearses every Wednesday night from 8-9pm

Announcements and Upcoming Events

Jazz Band Rehearsal Schedule for 2nd Semester

Wednesday, February 14 - Rehearsal 8-9pm

Wednesday, February 21 - NO REHEARSAL (Winter Recital)

Wednesday, February 28 - NO REHEARSAL (Vacation)

Wednesday, March 7 - NO REHEARSAL (Mr. Falcon)

Wednesday, March 14 - Rehearsal 8-9pm

Wednesday, March 21 - Rehearsal 8-9pm

Wednesday, March 28 - Rehearsal 8-9pm

Wednesday, April 4 - Rehearsal 8-9pm

Wednesday, April 11 - JAZZ CONCERT w/ FREESE BROTHERS

Wednesday, April 18 - NO REHEARSAL (Intersession)

Wednesday, April 25 - NO REHEARSAL (Vacation)

Wednesday, May 2 - Rehearsal 8-9pm

Wednesday, May 9 - Rehearsal 8-9pm

Wednesday, May 16 - Rehearsal 8-9pm

Wednesday, May 23 - SPRING CONCERT

 

*There will be no jazz band rehearsals after the Spring Concert

 

 
JAG_0070.JPG
JAG_0083.JPG
JAG_0040.JPG